2017 Selection Committee

Application Finalists and category Award Recipients are chosen by a cross-section of the region's most prominent industry leaders and early-stage investors. Entering in the competition provides emerging companies with a rare opportunity to present their business plan and vision to the most influential panel of early-stage investors and industry leaders in the region.

First Name Last Name Company
Gianna Arnold Saul Ewing LLP
Tom Arseneau RSM US LLP
Donna Balinkie Firedrive Marketing Group
Mary Brightman Saul Ewing LLP
Jacque Brooks Saul Ewing LLP
Ryan Chaffo M&T Bank
Matthew Cohen M&T Bank
Christopher College TCP Venture Capital
Brian Corbett TEDCO
Judy Costello MD Department of Commerce
Neil Davis TEDCO
Robb Doub New Markets Venture Partners
Chris Fedak M&T Bank
Yair Flicker SmartLogic
John Fortin Lonza
Mollie Frank RSM US LLP
Yali Friedman Journal of Commercial Biotechnology
Kelvin Fu A Level Capital
Rosel Halle Strategic Direction Advisors
Kathryn Hickey Saul Ewing LLP
David Hurwitz TriSun Financial Group, LLC
Konstantina Katcheves Lonza
Julie Lenzer University of Maryland, College Park
Jacob Licht Emergent
Brian Meritt RSM US LLP
Andrew Michael M&T Bank
Matthew Miessau Epidarex Capital
Eric Orlinsky Saul Ewing LLP
Andrew Parker RSM US LLP
Anthony Raley, II Silicon Valley Bank
Jay Reilly Saul Ewing LLP
Sean Sabre Nexterus
Michael Salgaller NIH
Douglas Schmidt Chessiecap Securities, Inc.
Jae Sly Strategic BioPharm Consulting, Inc.
Nick Stewart Saul Ewing LLP
Brittany Sullivan RSM US LLP
Michael Tangrea LifeBridge Health - Sinai Hospital BioIncubator
Tien Wong Lore Systems